Metal Gear Solid 2 Was A Twisted Experiment in Mind Control Published at Kotaku

mgs2ko

 

I still remember the first time I finished Metal Gear Solid 2 and I still wasn’t sure what to make of it aside from the fact that it was one of the most brilliant games I’d ever played. Kojima had done something truly unique. I had the chance to write about it at Kotaku a few months back and just wanted to share my thoughts.

“One day, MGS changed the world’s games,” the trailer states, intercutting into a knife fight with Olga. “And now, the world changes MGS.” Change had come to MGS and the game that I thought would be an action blockbuster ended up turning into an insidious, MK ultra paranoid mind trip, more Kafkaesque than Bruckheimer, a metaphysical social experiment that felt like it would be at home in a David Lynch film.

http://kotaku.com/metal-gear-solid-2-was-a-twisted-experiment-in-mind-con-1785833195

Leave a Reply

