United States of Japan Nominated For Japan’s Top SF Award, the Seiun Award

seiun

I am deeply honored that United States of Japan has been nominated for Japan’s top science fiction award, the Seiun, along side Ken Liu’s phenomenal book, Grace of Kings. It has been a truly amazing experience getting to meet so many awesome Japanese fans and artists. GP Solo constructed the mecha above and I can’t stop staring at it and all the details. I wish they’d make toys of them so I could buy them! lol.

On top of that, what was equally amazing was that Hideo Kojima-san (director of Metal Gear) retweeted it. Mind blown! Thank you to my wonderful publisher, Hayakawa, for the support and also to my brilliant translator, Nakahara-san.

hksei

Leave a Reply

