United States of Japan Coming to Japan in October!

usjtier

I woke up this morning to find hundreds of notifications on my Twitter feed. At first, I was like, wtf? And then, I was ecstatic to find out my Japanese publisher, Hayakawa, has announced that the Japanese translation of USJ will release in October, just two months later. I am so so thrilled about this for a variety of reasons- it feels almost like a second book birthday! I am extremely curious to learn what the reception will be like. I’ve heard from multiple Japanese readers who read the English version and enjoyed it, but having it available for widespread release Japan is going to be very exciting.

In anticipation of the release, I did start learning Hiragana, though I’ll admit, I haven’t been as diligent on homework because I’ve been so busy. But what I’m learning, I’m really enjoying and I can’t wait for October! It’s always a challenge undertaking a new language, but it’s also eye-opening!

Big thanks to Chang Yune/Sam for this great fan art for USJ. I’m working with him on a more expansive USJ map integrating locations from the sequel as well.

hykw

Leave a Reply

