Amazing Reading of United States of Japan at B&N Grove

bn01

Barnes & Noble at the Grove is one of my absolutely favorite book stores. I used to go here all the time, not just for books, but for their great selection of literary magazines. Angela and I used to wonder if we’d ever get the chance to read here. I was extremely honored to get that opportunity. I have to say, the first time Angela and I saw a poster of USJ and me in front of the store, it was both amazing and emotional. We were both so proud. The reading was more of a presentation I’ve been giving, exploring three questions regarding USJ:

  1. Is the alternate history plausible?
  2. Why is there so much violence in USJ?
  3. And is advanced technology like mechas and gaming feasible in the late 1980s.

If you’ve wondered about any of these, then I touch on those topics. A few people have suggested I make a video around the talk, which I might do. Big thanks to Kiyomi, Marlina, Lord, Mike, Joel, and all my friends who made it out. So great to see all of them!

I haven’t been updating the blog as frequently as I have just because so much is going on. Lots of great USJ news, as well as personal stuff. In the mean time, here are some more photos from the events. Hope you are all well!

One thought on “Amazing Reading of United States of Japan at B&N Grove

Leave a Reply

