Ken Liu’s Amazing Blurb of United States of Japan: “Utterly brilliant.”

 usjheaderb

I was blown away by this blurb of United States of Japan from one of the best writers around, Ken Liu:

“A searing vision of the persistence of hope in the face of brutality, THE UNITED STATES OF JAPAN is utterly brilliant.”

—Ken Liu, Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy winner and author of THE GRACE OF KINGS

Ken’s stories (and novel) are profound, creative, and just remarkable works. He’s won every major sci fi award there is. I was so blown away and honored by his incredible blurb of USJ that I couldn’t stop jumping up and down for an hour. Really. I didn’t think Friday could get better with Angela coming back, but this just really floored me. On top of that, he wrote one of the nicest notes I’ve ever read. It’s one of those moments I’ll always cherish as a writer. Thanks Ken!

Leave a Reply

