United States of Japan is book of the week at the Alternate History Blog.

booksoftheweek

I was very happy to learn that United States of Japan is book of the week at the Alternate History Blog. It’s a great blog, exploring everything related to (obviously) alternate history. I found this comment regarding a summary I made of the mechas at SFSignal hilarious and interesting: “So plausibility has been thrown out the window, but it still sounds like a creative story to me.” That’s been a big struggle for me is trying to make it plausible while also incorporating speculative elements like giant mechas. It’s interesting to note that Neon Genesis Evangelion starts in 2015, and yet is way more advanced than USJ. When I first saw it, I never noticed it, but does that chronology date it or take away from its plausibility? Something to ponder as I played with the 80s date.

Thanks to the alternate history weekly update and congratulations on the 200th posting! That’s quite a feat! =)

http://alternatehistoryweeklyupdate.blogspot.com/2015/08/weekly-update-200-special-announcement.html

Leave a Reply

