10 of My Favorite Japanese Mecha at SF Signal

evange

“Giant robots, a mecha corps, and AI-driven simulations that draw on contemporary gaming; United States of Japan is a spiritual sequel to The Man in the High Castle that imagines what the late 80s would be like if Japan had conquered America.” I wrote about my ten favorite mecha for the incredible SF Signal, exploring some of my favorite games and anime from Metal Gear Solid to Neon Genesis Evangelion and Patlabor 2. I’m also thrilled I got to talk about Herzog Zwei, an old favorite of mine. I always enjoy doing research for articles like this, busting out old DVDs, firing up games I haven’t played in years. You can read the full list at the link below.

http://www.sfsignal.com/archives/2015/08/peter-tieryas-liu-author-united-states-japan-shares-10-favorite-japanese-mecha/

Leave a Reply

