Moby Dick the Card Game

md04

A few weeks back, I wrote a piece at Kotaku about novels I’d love to see as adventure games. My friend Tim Horvath let me know about a Moby Dick card game, which I became intrigued with. I ordered it a week or so back, and it’s arrived, and I’m thrilled. The cards are beautiful and the images fit the mood perfectly. They’re split into three decks; The Sea, the Gam, and the Whale. I’m going to be diving into it more deeply and write about the specifics of the gameplay, but I just wanted to show some card images that I loved. Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend. I’m spending it checking out Moby Dick, reading the Hyrule Historia, and playing an obscure Nintendo horror game, ha ha.

md02 md03 md05 md01

Leave a Reply

