Learning Song of Healing From Zelda: Majora’s Mask

songofhealing

In preparation for a new Kotaku piece I started working on last year, I busted out Zelda: Majora’s Mask and played through huge chunks of it. As amazing and beautiful as the game is, it was its themes of healing that became a motif throughout the land of Termina. The song seemed simple enough to listen to, so I looked up the sheet music and started practicing. It’s a lot harder than I thought it would be! But it’s also been a lot of fun to practice and learn. My piano skills are really rusty. I only remember a handful of songs that I can still play! I hope to add Song of Healing to my limited repertoire. As of this point, learning this song and maybe playing some Planescape are two small goals I have for the year.

2 thoughts on “Learning Song of Healing From Zelda: Majora’s Mask

  1. Looking at that sheet music for video game songs takes me back. I remember trying to figure out a song in Final Fantasy VII on my trumpet (which I believe I did quite well). Also, I still remember my trumpet fingerings for the top part of your piano sheet music. Good times.

Leave a Reply

