Orange Saffron Performers Outside the Pantheon in Rome

pantheon01

Right outside the Pantheon in Rome, I saw this pair and I was amazed. Wearing saffron orange and appearing to be in deep meditation, I couldn’t figure out how the one on bottom was propping the one on top up. A big concern I had was, what if the one on top has to use the bathroom? It took a little while and some looking around to figure out their trick, which is pretty clever and still strenuous, especially if you have to do it all day. I’m always reminded of Kafka’s Hunger Artist when I see “magic” like this, even though the Hunger Artist would most likely have scoffed at the “tricks” behind this. On a side note, it was amazing to revisit the Pantheon- but I’ll cover that in a future post.

pantheon01b pantheon02

Leave a Reply

