The Good Chinese Wife by Susan Blumberg-Kason

hk01

For tonight’s Entrofeed (which is a new series we’re starting as part of an experiment to get a night series at Entropy), I talked about strangers and The Good Chinese Wife by Susan Blumberg-Kason:

“The train is hot. I’m reading Susan Blumberg Kason’s memoir, The Good Chinese Wife, on my Kindle. A woman I don’t know across from me asks if she can use my phone to make a call. I tell her I don’t have a phone. She asks four others in our row. All refuse. She sits back down and takes out her own phone and gets into a vociferous argument with someone. I have no idea what language she’s speaking in or why she needed another phone in the first place. I drown out the argument and focus on the memoir.”

http://entropymag.org/the-good-chinese-wife/

Leave a Reply

