First reading for Bald New World

I had so much fun reading Bald New World this past weekend. It was a great crowd and I also got to see one of my old buddies who was out visiting from Hong Kong. I read from three sections including the opening, where everyone loses their hair, a scene from future Beijing, as well as one of the most personally wracking parts of the book. While I love reviews, there’s nothing quite like seeing people react directly to your work in person. I got really into the performance so afterwards, I felt very drained, almost unable to talk. Fortunately, a few sangrias fixed that and I was up and about shortly afterwards. Big big thanks to Saehee and Ani for hosting me. And of course, to Angela for running around to take these photos, ha ha.

unkindd unkindreadingfba unkindreadingfbb unkindreadingfbc

One thought on “First reading for Bald New World

Leave a Reply

