Ben Tanzer mentions Bald New World in an interview with Clarkesworld Magazine

clarkes

Ben Tanzer did a great interview with Clarkesworld Magazine which is just an awesome magazine! (They’re a three-time winner of the Hugo Award for Best Semiprozine and their fiction has been nominated for or won the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, Sturgeon, Locus, Shirley Jackson, Ditmar, WSFA Small Press and Stoker Awards). I’d had this interview bookmarked for a while and finally got to read it. Was loving reading more about Orphans, which I recently reviewed. Imagine my huge huge surprise when Ben mentioned Bald New World in the context of books he’s enjoying! Thanks so much Ben! A little bit from the interview:

“The most immediate thing for me is that I’m not limited to my experiences or even my own fantasies. Fiction allows, even encourages, me to step outside my own head. I think one of the great challenges for any author is writing their way through, and out of, their own life, and what they know, sloughing off their own stories and fears and joys and finding out what else is out there they can write about. Fiction provides a bridge for accomplishing this. Or, attacking it anyway.”

http://clarkesworldmagazine.com/tanzer_interview/

Leave a Reply

