Weird food day #1: Scorpions for breakfast anyone? (Xian, China)

Anyone feel like some weird foods? How about “Scorpions Climb Snowberg,” which might be the most disgusting ice cone of all time? I saw many weird kinds of foods on a recent trip to Xian and thought I might share some of them starting with a picture of this from the menu of a restaurant I accidentally stumbled into. I was not venturesome enough to try it, nor do I ever plan on trying it (sorry!), but if you are in Xian and get some scorpions climbing snowbergs, drop me a line and tell me how it is! ha ha

p.s. Thank you to everyone for the kind notes and messages. I’ve made some really good progress on the book and hope to start blogging again about it as I’ve found a good place to get some wordpress access and promise to try to get back to everyone soon. =)

scorpion01

Leave a Reply

