My work in the new issue of New Letters (seen at Barnes and Noble)

New Letters has been one of my favorite magazines since forever, so I was thrilled to be included in the new issue. As an even more pleasant surprise, I didn’t know the new issue was out until I visited Barnes and Noble and saw the magazine on the shelf. I was so thrilled that despite knowing contributor copies would eventually arrive, I bought a copy. It’s an incredible feeling seeing your work at one of the biggest bookstores around. I think of all the hard work (and pain!) and moments like this truly make them feel worthwhile.

Wiki says this about New Letters: “New Letters, the name it has been published under since 1970, is one of the oldest literary magazines in the United States and continues to publish award-winning poems and fiction.” Writers published within their pages include John Updike, William Gass, Jimmy Carter, and Joyce Carol Oates.

anewlettersabanewlettersb

Leave a Reply

