The River Oak Review closes

I received a mail from the River Oak Review. I was actually surprised as I rarely send out snail mail submissions and I didn’t recall sending one to the River Oak Review in a long long time. As it turns out, I got my response to a submission I sent in 2010. It was actually really sad news. “It is with sincere regret that we announce the closing of River Oak Review after 19 years of publication, half of those at Elmhurst College. A literary journal is a delicate plant, and as many culture institutions can attest, we are now in the middle of a lethal drought.” Look below for the full letter.

riveroak

A bunch of literary journals I’ve really loved have closed in the past year. Unfortunately, River Oak Review joins them. Big bummer…

cute-baby-lion-crying-pic-loveely-animal-pictures-600x399

 

Leave a Reply

