The Natural Dissolution of Fleeting-Improvised Men Will Either Blow Your Mind or Drive You Mad

I have a review of The Natural Dissolution of Fleeting-Improvised Men by Gabriel Blackwell forthcoming at HTMLGiant. It channels H.P. Lovecraft as a huge chunk of the novel consists of what purports to be his final letter. What Gabriel Blackwell has pulled off will either blow your mind or drive you mad. Here’s a quote from the book:

“I found myself no longer at my desk and without my body, sprung whole from the womb of human existence and cast out into the shrieking wilds of the barren, ghoulish fifth dimension once more… Instead of unconsciousness, it was now a purer sort of consciousness, I thought, the roaming of a dreaming brain without any of the snares set by the nerves, so that I felt as though I had no body, as though my vision had no connection to the eye.”

gabriel-blackwell-photo HP-Lovecraft-07

2 thoughts on “The Natural Dissolution of Fleeting-Improvised Men Will Either Blow Your Mind or Drive You Mad

  1. Pingback: Natural Dissolution of Fleeting-Improvised-Men | TENTACLII :: H.P. Lovecraft blog

Leave a Reply

