Four Awesome Books Covers

Friend (and writer extraordinaire) Craig Wallwork posted pictures of some of his favorite book covers and I picked out these four as my favorites that I wanted to share. As a writer, one of the most important things when your first book comes out is the cover. I remember when I was awaiting my first preview for the cover of Watering Heaven and I just wanted a glimpse. Can you imagine if a cover comes out and you absolutely abhor it? There’s not much leeway for change either because depending on when it comes, you might have no feedback whatsoever. Fortunately, Justin K., the designer at S8P, designed something I loved.

What are some of your favorite book covers? What are the things you look for? Would a bad book cover deter you from reading a book that you’ve heard good things about?

dead disappointment theroad youonlivetwice

Leave a Reply

