Random Baby Socks at the Market

While I was grabbing a shopping cart at the market, I randomly noticed a pair of baby socks someone had left behind. Immediately, twenty different scenarios filled my head as I imagined why they were left behind and by whom. I sometimes get asked in interviews where my story ideas come from. Sometimes, it’s as simple as baby socks at the supermarket, ha ha.

socks

One thought on “Random Baby Socks at the Market

  1. The case of the missing socks. Judging by the size of them a likely scenario is that the baby has taken them off and the mum was too busy getting shopping out of the trolley to even realise.

Leave a Reply

