We Video Review My Pet Serial Killer at HTMLGiant (Starring Hannah Lee)

This was probably the most elaborate and complex video review Angela and I have done. I initially did a book review for My Pet Serial Killer by Michael Seidlinger a few months back and had been thinking about several ways to film this. After my leg injury, I put those plans on hold. But recently, Angela and I started thinking about revisiting this video and we came up with a bunch of different ideas. This all came into focus after I saw some footage of Hannah Lee reading from My Pet Serial Killer. She was the perfect Claire. We wanted to represent her in a symbolic sense with layers to visually represent the ambivalence in her character who is both breeding a pet in the form of a serial killer and screwing with the reader’s mind. We also came up with a formula for creating some pretty nasty liquids that are supposed to be a mix of blood and guts. Special thanks goes out to Janice Lee, our wonderful editor at HTMLGiant, as well as the awesome Hannah Lee.

hannahisclaire

One thought on “We Video Review My Pet Serial Killer at HTMLGiant (Starring Hannah Lee)

Leave a Reply

