Watering Heaven Longlisted for the Frank O’Connor Int’l Short Story Award

The Frank O’Connor Int’l Short Story Award is one of the most prestigious awards for short story collections and I was incredibly honored that Watering Heaven was longlisted for the award. There are some writing giants included among the list, all, incredible selections, and I am content to be a shadow lurking among all the greats, ha ha. Short list will be coming in the next few months. I actually found out on Friday when I got a message from my friend (and writer extraordinaire) Tim Horvath asking if I’d seen the longlist for the Frank O’Connor Int’l Short Story Award. I had made the long list. On top of that, I started getting a bunch of messages and pm’s congratulating me on the award from people I hadn’t heard from in long periods of time. It was thrilling to say the least. Above all, it’s exciting to see story collections receive so much attention and I really hope this can rejuvenate/interest readers into reading more short stories.

Special thanks as always to my publishers and to Tim in this case for letting me know!

longlistfrank

Leave a Reply

