Interview at The Reading Life

Of the interviews I’ve done recently for Watering Heaven, this one really stuck out for me with its interesting and challenging questions about- well, almost everything. I really struggled on the question about how much I thought videogames and violence were interrelated. (I struggled with that very question while I wrote a review for a game last month called Hotline Miami).The game questioned violence and was a dark take on modern culture, but did it in such an intriguing way with great mechanics, that I found myself conflicted, particularly after the recent string of violence. Then again, Miyazaki is the one who said: “Video games are bad for you? That’s what they said about rock and roll.”
I’ve tried to come up with unique answers for each of the places I talk with just so that I don’t feel like I’m recycling generic information, but it’s a lot easier when the questions are really interesting as well. I’ve learned a lot, not just about interviewing, but how to give interviews. I also found out I write a lot about love, lol.
All in all, a lot of fun to do.

Check it out here!

2 thoughts on “Interview at The Reading Life

  1. Your answers were great and they did not all seem like generic responses-it is a challenge to be part of a good interview and I and my readers appreciated your efforts-your answers made me think a good bit.

Leave a Reply

