TV Shows and Two Awesome Books

Just finished the Game of Throne (I know, I know, I’m late to it) and it was amazing. Slight spoiler alert!

I’m still haunted by what happened to Ned Stark. I’d read the first book a few years ago, and for some reason, I forgot about what happened to him. Seeing this, I was stunned. The show, and the story, stray from every fantasy cliche and make plot twists that give it an air of brutal realism. I’m very excited Season 2 started and can’t wait to see where it goes.

Image

Speaking of great TV shows, let’s talk about Madmen. Or let me ask, what happened? Was it all a dream? (those who saw the last episode know what I’m talking about!)

And finally, been catching up on some great books by some great writers. I’ll have more in-depth reviews soon, but I finished Marshall Moore’s Infernal Republic. This is probably one of the best short story collections I remember reading. Wow, it is intense, thought-provoking, and just very creative. I also just finished Jason Jordan’s Dying Horse, and it is quite a journey. More to come on both soon!

Leave a Reply

