Why Persona 3 Is the Best JRPG on the PlayStation 2

OK, I know that’s completely subjective, and there’s a ton of JRPG’s on the PS2 that are superb. But I loved Persona 3. Fortunately, Default Prime has allowed me to write a 3-part retrospective on why I think Persona 3 is really really incredible, starting with the story! Angela helped me out a ton with this. Check it out! (warning, there are story spoilers!)

The link:

Persona 3

First paragraph:

I’ve just recently finished the best JRPG I’ve played since Final Fantasy 7. It’s been a long time since a game has moved me so much. Persona 3 could best be described as a RPG with social simulation elements that came out in 2007 for North America. But that would be a disservice to the complexity and depth of the game as there’s a whole lot more involved. I’m currently stationed in Asia and I’ve found myself thinking back on the experience I had during my recent play-through of Persona 3. It was so good that my wife, who’s only finished three games in her life, played the entire 100+ hour campaign with me. This article is a retrospective on what I think makes Persona 3 the best JRPG for the PlayStation 2 with this first piece focusing on the story and the main characters.

Image

One thought on “Why Persona 3 Is the Best JRPG on the PlayStation 2

Leave a Reply

