Mute Love

Every once in a while, I get a stark glimpse into my past. I just got an acceptance letter for a story I submitted in June of 2009. It was very cool, but at the same time, odd seeing my bio from so long ago and a story I wrote when I was in a completely different mindset. The style, the tone, even the emphasis was very different and it made me think about my growth as a writer. But I loved/still love this story that was inspired by all the subways I’d been on. It’s great to be able to share this very special story with an audience. I’m very impressed/honored/grateful to the editor for holding onto this story for so long and getting in touch with me about it! I’ll have more info on the story (and the really cool zine) soon!

One thought on “Mute Love

Leave a Reply

