Unreflected and Quail Bell

A story that was very special to me, Unreflected, has been published by a really cool, eclectic, fantasy-filled magazine called Quail Bell. I’m thrilled that the story is up, but was deeply saddened by the news that the managing editor, with whom I’d had my original correspondence with, had passed away. She seemed like a very kind and gracious person in our interactions. My deepest condolences to her family and the editorial staff of Quail Bell. I’ll write more on this in the upcoming week or two.

“An autopsy of time would expose midnight at this LA rave as a buildup of greedy seconds poisoned by impatience. I’ve often wondered what it’d be like to split my brain open, unravel my memories like noodles that’d squirm because I’d boiled them too long. Melancholy weaves her way around my noodle and I split into a million different versions of myself.”

Unreflected.

Leave a Reply

