Sketches From a Beijing Romance

I still remember the first night I arrived in Beijing. It was unbelievable that I was halfway across the world.

So I’m super excited that I hit a personal literary milestone while getting one of my absolutely favorite stories published. In fact, this is the first story of my Beijing stories, and I’m glad this is one that helped me achieve my milestone. It’s a fictionalized, shortened version of my ‘Beijing Romance.’ Even going over the highlights with Angela last night, it brought back so many memories. I really loved the magazine itself and both covers were gorgeous.

One thought on “Sketches From a Beijing Romance

Leave a Reply

